Welcome To The Ethan Tudor W. Blog

I’m an Actor, Radio Host and a Writer.

Now I’m a “Blogger”.

I guess that’s what happens when you are late in the learning curve in a digital world. I have been writing for years. I have leather backed journals, spiral notebooks, even a 2000 page handwritten book! I’m that guy that has a writing desk with notes here and there of things I want to touch on. Opinions, observations, and just some truly absurd stuff. You tend to experience a lot of the bizarre after some 35 years in the Entertainment business. Yea, I admit, I’m THAT guy that even owns a quill and ink set. There is something to be said for the sound of the nib scratching on a fine piece of paper. I suppose if you are a writer that makes sense to you in some sort of way. Typing my thoughts has never seemed quite as natural to me.

I hope you will find my blog interesting, maybe even inspiring at times. Why am I doing this? Is it for the fans? Is it for the show?

In a word, no.

It’s for me. If that sounds selfish, well so be it. But, as many of you who have recently discovered the joys of putting pen to paper, you know that we do it for ourselves. We are a creative lot us writers, and I know that even though I have been published, over the years I have written utter crap and forgetful rubbish. But, every now and then there is a GEM. Sometimes we keep them to ourselves and other times we share them. I hope you will forgive me for the content. But maybe, JUST maybe, you will find a gem in my musings.

Thanks for stopping in, and don’t stop being curious! I hope I learn as much from you, the guest, as you do from me, the writer.

-Ethan Tudor W.

About Ethan Tudor W.

Hello, my name is Ethan Tudor W. I'm an Actor, and host of "The NeverHood Show" at www.blogtalkradio.com/ethantudorw You can also visit my Blog at www.ethantudorwneverhood.wordpress.com Filmography: Actor/ Host "The NeverHood Show", Blogtalkradio.com Actor: 2010 2009 1990s 1980s 1970s "Leverage"....Ethan (3 episodes, 2009-2010 -The Two Live Crew Job (2009) TV episode, 2.7 (credited)....Ethan -The Iceman Job (2009) TV episode, 2.8 (credited)....Ethan -The Reunion Job (2010) TV episode 3.2 (credited)....Ethan "Lovejoy" .... Jack (14 episodes, 1986-1993) - Goose Bumps (1993) TV episode (uncredited) .... Jack - Poetic Licence (1993) TV episode (uncredited) .... Jack - Stones of Destiny (1993) TV episode (uncredited) .... Jack - Three Men and a Brittle Lady (1993) TV episode (uncredited) .... Jack - Raise the Hispanic (1991) TV episode (uncredited) .... Jack (9 more) My Own Private Idaho (1991) (credited) .... Street Hustler, Ben "Aaron's Way" .... Jack / ... (10 episodes, 1988) - Solid Ground (1988) TV episode (uncredited) .... Orphan/Jack - Invisible People (1988) TV episode (uncredited) .... Orphan/Jack - Strong Foundations (1988) TV episode (uncredited) .... Orphan/Jack - Man and Boy at the Crossing (1988) TV episode (uncredited) .... Orphan/Jack - High Note (1988) TV episode (uncredited) .... Orphan/Jack (5 more) "Coronation Street" .... John Seth (4 episodes, 1987) - Episode #1.2710 (1987) TV episode (uncredited) .... John Seth - Episode #1.2709 (1987) TV episode (uncredited) .... John Seth - Episode #1.2708 (1987) TV episode (uncredited) .... John Seth - Episode #1.2706 (1987) TV episode (uncredited) .... John Seth "Silver Spoons" .... Tony,(7 episodes, 1982-1986) - Rick at 16 (1986) TV episode (credited) .... Tony - One for the Road: Part 2 (1986) TV episode (credited) .... Tony - One for the Road: Part 1 (1986) TV episode (credited) .... Tony - The Secret Life of Ricky Stratton (1985) TV episode (credited) .... Tony - Growing Pains: Part 2 (1984) TV episode (credited) .... Tony (2 more) "The Bill" .... Ian Phelps (12 episodes, 1984-1986) - With Friends Like That...? (1986) TV episode (uncredited) .... Ian Phelps - Loan Shark (1986) TV episode (uncredited) .... Ian Phelps - Public and Confidential (1986) TV episode (uncredited) .... Ian Phelps - This Little Pig (1985) TV episode (uncredited) .... Ian Phelps - Home Beat (1985) TV episode (uncredited) .... Ian Phelps (7 more) "The Facts of Life" .... Neighbor Kid (12 episodes, 1979-1985) - It's Lonely at the Top (1985) TV episode (uncredited) .... Neighbor Kid - Two Guys from Appleton (1985) TV episode (uncredited) .... Neighbor Kid - Taking a Chance on Love: Part 1 (1984) TV episode (uncredited) .... Neighbor Kid - Taking a Chance on Love: Part 2 (1984) TV episode (uncredited) .... Neighbor Kid - The Academy (1982) TV episode (uncredited) .... Neighbor Kid (7 more) Witness (1985) (credited) .... Menno Yoder,Amish "Days of Our Lives" .... Keven (3 episodes, 1981-1983) ... aka "Cruise of Deception: Days of Our Lives" - USA (summer title) ... aka "DOOL" - USA (informal short title) ... aka "Days" - USA (short title) - Episode #1.4381 (1983) TV episode (uncredited) .... Keven - Episode #1.4057 (1981) TV episode (uncredited) .... Keven - Episode #1.4051 (1981) TV episode (uncredited) .... Keven Dreams Don't Die (1982) (TV) .... Toy/Artist "Father Murphy" .... William (7 episodes, 1981-1982) - The First Miracle: Part 2 (1982) TV episode (uncredited) .... William - The First Miracle: Part 1 (1982) TV episode (uncredited) .... William - The Heir Apparent (1982) TV episode (uncredited) .... William - By the Bear That Bit Me: Part 2 (1981) TV episode (uncredited) .... William - By the Bear That Bit Me: Part 1 (1981) TV episode (uncredited) .... William (2 more) "Enos" .... Eagle Scout Intern (1 episode, 1980) - Blu Flu (1980) TV episode (credited) .... Butch, Eagle Scout Intern "Out of the Blue" .... Marc (6 episodes, 1979) - Double Jeopardy (1979) TV episode (uncredited) .... Marc - The Coin of Truth (1979) TV episode (uncredited) .... Marc - Stacey's Nightmare (1979) TV episode (uncredited) .... Marc - Laura, the Runaway (1979) TV episode (uncredited) .... Marc - The Hustle (1979) TV episode (uncredited) .... Marc (1 more) "Hello, Larry" .... Ian (5 episodes, 1979) - Rap with Ruthie (1979) TV episode (uncredited) .... Ian - The Trip: Part 1 (1979) TV episode (uncredited) .... Ian - The Trip: Part 2 (1979) TV episode (uncredited) .... Ian - The Hitchhiker (1979) TV episode (uncredited) .... Ian - The New Kid (1979) TV episode (uncredited) .... Ian "CHiPs" .... Shoplifter Kid (1 episode, 1978) ... aka "CHiPs Patrol" - USA (syndication title) - Surf's Up (1978) TV episode (uncredited) .... Shoplifter Kid The Bad News Bears (1976) (credited) .... Astros/Ballplayer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Welcome To The Ethan Tudor W. Blog

  1. Arthur DeLaney says:

    I just wanted to take a moment to comment on your post. I think, as a fellow blogger, that you have to write for yourself first, and others second.

    I can feel your passion in your post, and there is nothing selfish about it at all. Maybe people will read what you write here and maybe they will not. It does not matter because your doing it for the right reasons.

    Keep writing, I found your post quite interesting.
    -Art DeLaney

    • Thanks for the kind words Arthur. I enjoy writing but besides what has been published in various magazines, I mostly keep it to myself. People like you keep me doing what I do. Thanks, and all the best!
      -Ethan Tudor W.

  2. Steve Marshall says:

    Go for it Ethan! Write away, maybe this is just what the masses are waiting for! I like your spin on the world and am a devoted NeverHood fan. Glad to see you are here.

    -Steve Marshall

  3. Kevin James says:

    First off, I just want to say that I am a big fan of the show and tune into every new episode. I’m looking forward to the Alison Arngrim show on the 21st! I like that you seem to get all the cool celebs from my childhood. Keep up the good work. I look forward to more of your writing! Kevin J.

  4. alexpope1668 says:

    I have yet to tune into NeverHood, though while “yet” has a tenancy to sound ominous, in this case it’s meant to sound promising. It’s one of the lovely effects of these internets that one can appear at your doorstep in many different ways (I came by way of Wil’s blog, and your reply therein).

    I too have given over to blogging recently. For me, it mostly has to do with “Hey! I’ve got something to say, and my mates I’d tell it to are busy, so I’m going to get it out… er… how about here?”

    I’m still unsure whether I want to trade a dollop of privacy for a swath of internet commentary, so I have yet to fully commit, but the writing must be written regardless.

    Cheers on getting yours underway!

  5. Dean Valente says:

    I just wanted to say I loved you in My Own Private Idaho, and Dreams Don’t Die. Will you be writing more about your early years as an actor? What was it like growing up in Hollywood? I would like to see more writing of this kind. Great to see you are still working and I’ll watch for you on Leverage!
    -Dean

  6. Dave Finnig says:

    Finally a blog I can follow! I love your work Ethan and I subscribe to the blogtalkradio show as well. I really enjoyed the recent Pat Labroyteax interview and loved the new music and format. I can’t wait to see what Alison Arngrim says about her new book!
    -Dave Finnig

  7. Zoe Winthrope says:

    Ethan, I was so happy to find your blog! Keep writing, I also tune into the show as well. kudos! -Zoe

Leave a Reply

